1. The Programme
    FWD MAX (the "Programme") is offered by FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited ("FWD") to members of the public for their use of the services provided by the Programme.
    Upon registration in the Programme, you acknowledge and agree to be bound by these Terms & Conditions ("Terms & Conditions"), which may be amended by FWD from time to time at its sole discretion.
  2. Membership Enrolment/Registration
    1. The Programme is open to members of the public who meet the requirements by registering at fwdmax.fwd.com.hk (the “Site”) or through Facebook (“Member”). Membership is granted based on the sole discretion of FWD and FWD may refuse the registration.
    2. To qualify as a Member, you must be at least 18 years old and must provide your first name, your family name, a valid email address and mobile number (Hong Kong/Macau/China only) for the registration of the FWD MAX Account. Each Member can only have one FWD MAX account.
    3. Member should ensure that the information provided is accurate, current and complete and to update such information if necessary.
  3. FWD MAX Account
    1. A FWD MAX Account and profile page will be created based on your information provided.
    2. FWD reserves the right to suspend or terminate your FWD MAX Account if you have more than one FWD MAX Account, or any information provided is in violation of these Terms & Conditions.
    3. Upon registration, you need to create your own password for your FWD MAX Account. Please note that you are entirely responsible if you do not maintain the confidentiality of your password and that any person to whom you disclose your login name or password to is authorized to act as your agent for the purposes of using the Programme.
  4. Connecting Your FWD MAX Account with Facebook
    1. For easier login and greater convenience, you may connect the Programme to Facebook when you register or after you have registered for the Programme. In doing so, you agree to disclose and authorize Facebook to disclose your Facebook information to the Programme and/or grant the Programme access to your Facebook account without any breach by you of any of the terms that govern your use of Facebook, and without obligating FWD to pay any fees or making FWD subject to any usage limitations imposed by third-party service providers.
    2. By granting the Programme access to Facebook, you understand that the Programme will access, make available and store (if applicable) any content that you have provided to and stored in your Facebook account so that it is available on and through the Site via your FWD MAX Account.
    3. You can disable the connection between your FWD MAX Account and your Facebook account, at any time, by updating your settings options through “Your Profile” in the Site.
  5. Services
    1. Points and Earning Points
      1. You can earn MAX points (“Points”) by completing certain activities at the Site, including, but not limited to, registering for the Programme, connecting your FWD MAX Account with Facebook, rating content, sharing content, uploading your own experiences, liking other Members’ experiences and referring friends to join the Programme. FWD has the sole right to modify, without notice, the mechanism of Points earning. Please refer to the Earning Guide on the Site for further details.
      2. The Points you earn or accrue are personal to you and are not transferable or assignable in any circumstances.
      3. The Points have no monetary value and are not redeemable for cash in any circumstances.
    2. Rewards Redemption
      1. You may use your Points to redeem vouchers, goods or services, event entry and other items as specified by FWD from time to time (“Reward(s)”). FWD reserves the right at its sole discretion to accept or refuse your redemption of the Rewards without having to provide any reasons.
      2. If your redemption request is accepted by FWD, the required Points for the Reward will be deducted from your FWD MAX Account. Requests will be cancelled automatically if the Points you have are insufficient for the redemption.
      3. All Rewards are subject to availability and restrictions may apply as to where and when the Rewards may be redeemed. FWD reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to discontinue a Reward or to substitute a similar Reward of equal value at any time without prior notice.
      4. Rewards in the form of physical goods or services must be collected or used at the shops of the merchants or suppliers responsible for the supply of such goods or services (“Merchants”).
      5. Rewards must be collected on or before the date specified in the redemption notification issued by FWD. Failure to collect the Reward on or before the specified date for any reason will result in the automatic forfeiture of the Reward and Points used in the redemption of the Reward will not be credited back to your FWD MAX Account. This also applies if the redemption notification was undeliverable for any reason attributable to you (e.g. not supplying an updated email address or providing an incorrect delivery address).
      6. Rewards cannot be exchanged for cash, and requests for redeeming Rewards submitted by Member cannot be revoked or cancelled.
      7. FWD shall not be responsible for any claims, losses, costs, expenses or damages of whatever nature resulting from the redemption or use of Rewards, including those issued or supplied by Merchants. All queries (including product warranties) regarding the Rewards redeemed shall be raised with the relevant Merchant directly. Any dispute concerning the Rewards (quality or otherwise) shall be settled between you and the relevant Merchant. FWD shall not be liable for any product warranty or quality issues.
    3. Points Validity and Expiration
      1. Points are valid for a period of one year from the date they are earned or accrued. Points that are not redeemed before the expiration date will be forfeited and will be removed from your FWD MAX Account.
      2. FWD is not required to notify you of the expiration date and/or the number of Points due to expire, and reserves the right to forfeit your Points at any time and without notice.
      3. Suspected or actual fraud/abuse relating to Points accrual or redemption of Rewards may result in immediate forfeiture of all accumulated Points as well as termination of membership.
      4. FWD shall not be liable in any situation resulting in the loss of database, information or Members’ Points. All decisions made by FWD on any disputes regarding the eligibility for the Programme, Points accrual or redemption of Rewards shall be final and binding.
  6. The Site
    1. You use the Site at your own risk and you are solely responsible and liable for any damage or loss to you or any other party resulting from your use of the Site.
    2. The information and materials contained in the Site, including text, graphics, links, videos, audio clips, photographs or other items are provided on an "as is" or "as available" basis. We do not warrant the accuracy, adequacy or completeness of these information and materials and expressly disclaim any liability for errors or omissions in this information and materials. No warranty of any kind, whether implied, express or statutory, including the warranties of non-infringement of third party rights, title, and freedom from computer virus, is given in conjunction with these information and materials.
    1. Sharing and Use of Member Content
      1. You may share your passions by posting contents (“Member Content”) on the Site in the form of images, videos, texts or as specified at the time. In respect of the Member Content, you grant FWD a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, transferable, irrevocable and fully sub-licensable right to: (a) use, reproduce, modify, translate, and create derivative works from and publicly display such submissions in any media for any purpose; and (b) use the name that you submit in connection with such submission.
      2. Member Content is subject to FWD’s review and approval and must be non-confidential and non-proprietary, and you agree not to post, upload to, transmit, distribute, store, create or otherwise publish through the Site any of the following:
        1. Any message, data, information, music, sound, photos, graphics or any other material that is unlawful, libellous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, indecent, lewd, harassing, threatening, invasive of privacy, abusive, inflammatory, fraudulent or otherwise objectionable;
        2. Material that would constitute or encourage a civil or criminal offence, violate the rights of any party, or that would otherwise create liability or violate any local or international law, including any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other intellectual or proprietary right of any party;
        3. Material that impersonates any person or entity or otherwise misrepresents your affiliation with a person or entity, including FWD;
        4. Private information of any third party, including, without limitation, names, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses and credit card numbers;
        5. Unsolicited promotions, political campaigning, advertising, contests, raffles, or solicitations;
        6. Viruses, corrupted data or other harmful, disruptive or destructive files; or
        7. Material or links to content that, in the sole judgment of FWD, violates, restricts or inhibits any other person from using or enjoying the Interactive Areas or the Site or which may expose FWD or other persons to harm or any liability.
      3. FWD may choose to provide attribution for your submission at its discretion. You further grant FWD the right to pursue at law any person or entity that violates your or FWD's rights in the submissions by breach of these Terms & Conditions.
      4. FWD takes no responsibility and assumes no liability for any submission posted, stored or uploaded by you or any third party, or for any resulting loss or damage, nor is FWD liable for any mistakes, defamation, slander, libel, omissions, falsehoods, obscenity, pornography or profanity you may encounter.
      5. FWD reserves the right to remove, translate or edit without notice any submission at any time and for any reason, or to have such actions performed by third parties on its behalf, and you are solely responsible for creating backup copies of and replacing any submission you post at your sole cost.
  7. Suspension or Termination of Membership
    1. You may terminate your membership at any time by providing notification to FWD, at which time any Points you have accrued will be cancelled and without refund in any form.
    2. If, in FWD’s sole opinion, you have abused the Programme, failed to comply with any of these Terms & Conditions or makes any misrepresentation to FWD or use it for illegal or unauthorized purpose, FWD shall be entitled to suspend or terminate your membership and/or revoke all the Points that you have earned/accrued.
    3. In the case of duplication of membership, all your FWD MAX Accounts will be suspended or terminated and all Points and/or Rewards (as applicable) may be cancelled. For the avoidance of doubt, Members who use their names in other languages to create multiple memberships will also be subject to membership suspension or termination.
    4. Suspension or termination of membership for whatever reason shall be without prejudice to the accrued rights and remedies of FWD, merchants and the Member as at the date of suspension or termination.
  8. Indemnity and release
    1. You agree to indemnify FWD, its related companies and any holding companies from and against any liability, loss, damage, cost or expenses of any kind whatsoever, arising directly or indirectly as a result of your use of the Site or in connection with your non-compliance with these Terms and Conditions.
    2. You will release FWD, its related companies or any holding companies from any and all liability to you in relation to your use of the Site, including but not limited to any loss of data or purging of data.
  9. Copyright
    1. Unless otherwise stated, the trademarks, logos of FWD and the copyright in all materials contained on, in or available through the Site including all information data, text, music, sound, photographs, graphics, video messages and all source code, software compilations and other materials (“Materials”) are owned by FWD or its affiliated companies or group companies.
    2. Except those contents which the Members are allowed by FWD to share with others on Facebook or other social media platform, you are not allowed to copy, edit, vary, reproduce, publish, display, distribute, store or disseminate FWD’s trademarks or logos or any of the Materials in any form or use FWD’s trademarks or logos or the Materials without FWD’s written consent.
  10. General
    1. FWD reserves the right to suspend or terminate the Programme or revise these Terms & Conditions at any time without notice.
    2. FWD’s failure to enforce a particular term does not constitute a waiver of that term by FWD.
    3. These Terms & Conditions are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the HKSAR.
    4. In case of any discrepancies between the Chinese and English versions, the English version shall prevail.

1. 會員計劃
    FWD MAX會員計劃 (「本計劃」)是由富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(「富衛」)為公眾人士而設,用以享用由本計劃提供之服務。
    一經登記參加本計劃,表示您確認並同意受此等條款及細則 (「條款及細則」) 約束,而富衛或會不時更改此等條款及細則。
  2. 會員登記
    1. 會員計劃是為符合相關要求並透過fwdmax.fwd.com.hk (「本網站」)或Facebook登記而成為會員(「會員」)的公眾人士而設。無論在任何情況下,富衛均可全權決定是否接納任何會員登記。
    2. 您必須年滿18歲或以上,並提供真實姓名、有效電郵地址,以及在香港、澳門或中國內地登記之手提電話號碼,方可登記成為會員。每位會員只可持有一個FWD MAX會員計劃賬戶。
    3. 會員必須確保所提供的資料乃準確、最新和完整,並在有需要時作出更新。
  3. FWD MAX會員計劃賬戶
    1. 我們將會根據您提供的個人資料,為您建立一個FWD MAX會員計劃賬戶及個人檔案頁。
    2. 若您持有超過一個FWD MAX會員計劃賬戶,或您所提供的任何資料違反了此等條款及細則的規定,富衛保留擱置或終止您的FWD MAX會員計劃賬戶之權利。
    3. 登記參加本會員計劃時,您必須設定一個密碼以操作您的FWD MAX會員計劃賬戶。若您未有妥善保存您的密碼,或向他人透露您的登入名稱或密碼以授權該人士代為使用本會員計劃,您需要承擔一切相關責任。
  4. 連繫您的FWD MAX 及Facebook賬戶
    1. 為使您可更簡單快捷的成為會員,您可於登記加入本計劃時或於登記後,將您的Facebook賬戶與本計劃連繫。若您選擇將您的FWD MAX 賬戶連結至Facebook賬戶,即表示您同意在不違反Facebook使用條款及富衛無須支付任何費用或使富衛受制於任何由第三者服務供應商施加的限制的情況下向本計劃透露並授權Facebook向本計劃透露您的Facebook賬戶資料。
    2. 當您授權本計劃存取您的Facebook賬戶,即表示您明白本計劃將存取、運用及儲存(如適用)您向您的Facebook賬戶提供或於當中儲存的任何內容,使其內容可呈現於您的FWD MAX賬戶。
    3. 您可隨時透過本網站登入「您的檔案」頁面,以更改相關設定解除您的FWD MAX賬戶與Facebook賬戶的連繫。
  5. 服務
    1. MAX積分及賺取MAX積分
      1. 您可透過完成列明在本網站內的活動以賺取MAX積分(「積分」)。此等活動包括但不限於登記參加本計劃、將您的FWD MAX賬戶與Facebook賬戶連繫、為文章評分及將其分享、上載您的熱誠體驗、讚好其他會員的分享,以及推薦好友登記參加本計劃。富衛保留調整賺取積分方法之獨有權利而毋須另行通知。詳情請參閱本網站內「賺分貼士」的頁面。
      2. 您所賺取或累積的積分只限個人使用,在任何情況下均不可轉讓或分配予其他人士。
      3. 積分並無現金價值,在任何情況下均不可兌換為現金。
    2. 換取獎賞
      1. 您可隨時使用積分換取禮券、貨品或服務、活動體驗,以及由富衛指定之其他項目 (「獎賞」) 。富衛保留接納或拒絕您換取獎賞的申請之獨有權利而毋須給予任何理由。
      2. 若富衛接納您換取獎賞的申請,所需積分將會從您的FWD MAX賬戶中扣除。若您的積分不足以換取獎賞,有關申請將會自動取消。
      3. 所有獎賞只能在有存貨之情況下提供。此外,換取獎賞之地點及時間可能會有所限制。富衛保留隨時終止提供某項獎賞,或以同等價值之類似獎賞作為替代之權利而毋須事先通知。
      4. 若獎賞為實物貨品或服務,您必須自行到商戶或供應商(「商戶」)之店舖領取或享用。
      5. 您必須於由富衛發出之通知書上列明之期限內領取獎賞。不論基於任何原因,若您未能在指定期限內領取獎賞,該獎賞將會自動被取消,而所扣除之積分將不會退還到您的FWD MAX賬戶。此亦適用於因您的過失而導致換取獎賞通知書未能送達給您(例如提供無效或不正確的電郵地址或郵寄地址)的情況。
      6. 獎賞不可兌換為現金。會員已提交的換取獎賞申請亦不可撤回或取消。
      7. 富衛毋須就任何因獎賞換取或使用(包括由商戶供應商發出或提供之獎賞)而引致之任何性質之索償、損失、費用、開支或損害負責。有關已換領獎賞之任何疑問(包括產品保證)應直接向相關商戶或供應商提出。有關獎賞的任何爭議(包括質量或其他方面)應由會員及相關商戶或供應商自行解決。富衛不會就任何產品保證或質量問題承擔任何責任。
    3. MAX積分有效期及屆滿期
      1. 積分由賺取或累積當日起計一年內有效。在屆滿日期前未有換取獎賞之積分,將會被註銷及從您的FWD MAX賬戶中移除。
      2. 富衛毋須通知您積分的到期日及/或到期積分數量,並保留隨時註銷您的積分之權利而毋須事先通知。
      3. 若出現有關賺取積分或換取獎賞之涉嫌或實際欺詐/濫用行為,可能會導致所累積之積分即時被註銷,而您的會籍亦會即時被取消。
      4. 富衛不會就任何導致數據、資料或會員所賺積分有所損失的情況承擔任何責任。就本計劃的參加資格、賺取積分或換取獎賞之所有爭議,皆以富衛的最終決定為準並具有約束力。
  6. FWD MAX網站
    1. 您須就使用本網站自行承擔有關風險,並須就使用本網站而對您或任何第三方人士造成之傷害或損失負上全部責任。
    2. 本網站的資料及材料,包括文字、圖像、連結、影片、音樂片段、相片及其他項目,是依其「現狀」或「現有」的基礎提供。我們不會對此等資料及材料之準確性、充足性或完整性作出保證,亦表明不會對此等資料及材料之錯誤或遺漏承擔任何責任。我們不會就上述資料及材料提供任何形式之保證,無論是暗示、明示或法定的保證,包括不侵犯第三方權利、所有權及無電腦病毒的保證。
    1. 分享及使用會員內容
      1. 您可以圖像、影片、文字或其他指定方式在本網站發佈內容(「會員內容」)以分享您的熱誠體驗。您發佈此等會員內容,即授予富衛一項非獨家的、無使用費的、永久的、可轉讓的、不可撤銷的,且能充份再許可的權利,以:(a) 採用任何媒體為任何目的而使用、複製、修改、翻譯、創作衍生作品、公開展示該等提交之內容;以及(b)使用您在發表提交內容時所用的姓名。
      2. 會員內容須經富衛審查及審批,且內容必須為非保密內容,也不是專有資訊。您亦同意不得發佈、上載、傳輸、散佈、儲存、製作或經由本網站發表下列任何內容:
        1. 任何不合法、誹謗、猥褻、色情、不莊重、淫蕩、損害隱私權或公開權、辱罵、煽動、欺詐或其他令人反感的訊息、數據、音樂、聲音、相片、圖像或任何其他材料;
        2. 任何構成或引起民事違法行為、刑事罪行,或侵害任何人士之權利、構成責任、違反任何本土或國際法律的內容,包括任何人士的任何專利、商標、商業秘密、著作權或其他知識產權或專有權的內容;
        3. 假冒他人或機構的內容,或歪曲您與其他任何人士或機構,包括富衛之間關係的內容;
        4. 任何第三方人士的私人資料,包括但不限於姓名、地址、電話號碼、電郵地址及信用卡號碼;
        5. 未經同意的促銷活動、政治競選活動、廣告、競賽、抽獎,或招攬生意的內容;
        6. 病毒、已損毀的資料,或其他有害、損害性或破壞性文檔;及
        7. 根據富衛的判斷,侵害、限制或阻止其他人士使用或訪問本網站互動區的權利,或可能對富衛或其他人士造成任何傷害或構成責任的內容或內容的連結。
      3. 富衛可自行決定選擇是否將您提交之內容予以署名。您同時授予富衛向任何違反本條款及細則之個人或組織依法索償的權利。
      4. 富衛對於您或任何第三方人士發佈、儲存或上載之任何內容,或其造成之任何損失或傷害不負任何責任,亦不對您可能遇到之錯誤、誹謗、名譽損害、人身攻擊、遺漏、謬誤、猥褻、色情或粗俗之言論負責。
      5. 富衛有權於未經事先通知的情況下,自行或由代表他們的第三方人士以任何理由隨時移除、翻譯或編輯任何內容。就您於網站上發佈或儲存之內容,您須自行負責以自費方式製作備份並取代之。
  7. 暫停或終止會籍
    1. 您可隨時通知富衛終止會籍,而您所累積的積分將會於終止時被註銷及不獲任何形式退還。
    2. 若富衛認為您濫用本計劃、未能遵守此等條款及細則之任何規定、向富衛作出虛假陳述,或利用本計劃作非法或未經授權的用途,富衛有權暫停或終止您的會藉,以及/或註銷您所賺取或累積之積分。
    3. 若您重複申請會籍,您持有的所有FWD MAX會籍將會被暫停或終止,而所有積分及/或獎賞(如適用)亦會被註銷。為免產生任何疑問,會員若以其姓名的不同語文版本建立多個賬戶,其持有的所有會籍亦會被暫停或終止。
    4. 會籍不論任何原因被暫停或終止,均不會影響富衛、夥伴商戶及有關會員截至暫停或終止日期的累計權益和補償。
  8. 賠償及免除責任
    1. 若您因使用本網站或違反此等條款及細則之規定,直接或間接引致任何性質之責任、損失、損害、費用或開支,您同意向富衛、其相關公司及任何控股公司作出賠償。
    2. 若您因使用本網站而遭受損失,包括但不限於遺失數據及數據被清除,您同意解除富衛、其相關公司或任何控股公司在這方面的任何責任。
  9. 版權
    1. 除非另有註明,呈現在本網站或透過本網站呈現的所有材料,包括資料數據、文字、音樂、聲音、相片、圖像、影片訊息及所有源代碼、軟件編譯及其他材料(「此等材料」),當中載有的商標、富衛的標識及版權均由富衛或其附屬公司或集團公司所擁有。
    2. 除了獲得富衛允許透過Facebook或其他社交平台跟其他人分享的內容外,您不可採用任何形式抄錄、編輯、更改、複製、發表、顯示、散佈、儲存或傳播富衛的商標、標識或任何此等材料,或在未獲得富衛書面同意的情況下使用其商標或標識或此等材料。
  10. 一般條款
    1. 富衛保留隨時擱置或終止本計劃,或修訂此等條款及細則之權利而毋須事先通知。
    2. 若富衛未能執行某項條款及細則,並不構成富衛放棄該條款及細則。
    3. 此等條款及細則受香港特別行政區法律管轄並詮釋。
    4. 若此等條款及細則之中、英文版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。