Protecting Your Privacy
FWD MAX (“Programme”) is a programme operated and managed by FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited ("FWD"). In order for you to enjoy the services and rewards provided through the Programme, FWD may collect personal data from you. Because FWD respects your privacy, it has implemented procedures to ensure that your personal data is handled in a safe, secure, and responsible manner.

Use of Personal Data
  1. Membership Enrolment/Registration
    1. Processing your registration for or request of termination of membership of the Programme;
    2. Managing and maintaining your membership account held with the Programme;
    3. Verifying your identity and eligibility to register as a member of the Programme;
    4. Processing your request for redemption of rewards under the Programme and sending you confirmation email for redemption;
    5. Sending you notifications regarding the balance of your MAX points, rewards that you can redeem with your MAX points, tips or information which helps you to pursue your passion and the latest events or workshops available under the Programme;
    6. Providing you with the services under the Programme;
    7. Handling and responding to your enquiries in relation to the Programme;
    8. Designing new or enhancing existing services to be provided under the Programme;
    9. Performing statistical or actuarial research and analysis;
    10. Meeting disclosure obligations and other requirements imposed by or for the purposes of any laws, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines (whether applicable in or outside Hong Kong) binding on FWD; and
    11. Fulfilling any other purposes directly related to any of the above.
  2. You must provide FWD with personal data not marked as “optional” in the registration page of the Programme, otherwise FWD will not be able to process your registration and provide you with the services under the Programme.
  3. Your personal data will be kept confidential, but to facilitate the purposes set out in paragraph 1 above, FWD may transfer, disclose, grant access to or share your personal data with the following parties (which may be located in or outside Hong Kong):
    1. subsidiaries, holding companies, associated or affiliated companies of FWD;
    2. data processors engaged by FWD;
    3. business partners providing the offers, rewards or privileges under the Programme; and
    4. any official, regulator, ministry, law enforcement agent or other person (whether within or outside Hong Kong) to whom FWD is under an obligation or otherwise required or expected to make disclosures under the requirements of any law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines (whether applicable in or outside Hong Kong).
  4. In addition to the purposes set out in paragraph 1 above, FWD intends to use your name and contact details to send you updates or promotional materials (“Updates”) relating to the rewards, loyalty and privilege programmes relating to the products and/or services offered by FWD as well as products and/or services offered by its business partners under the Programme relating to lifestyle, sports, music, entertainment, travelling, food and beverages, networking events, banking, alcohol and tobacco, gaming, transportation, household, finance, insurance, betting, education, health and wellness, beauty products and services, fashion and accessories, electronics, social networking, technology, e-commerce, logistics, retail, home and décor, media and high-end consumer products and services which FWD thinks will be of interest to you. The Updates will be sent or communicated to you by way of e-mail, SMS, telephone calls or other appropriate means of communication.
  5. FWD will only use your personal data for the purpose set out in paragraph 4 above if you provide your consent or do not object in writing. If you do NOT wish to receive the Updates from FWD, you may exercise your right to opt-out anytime in your profile page. It will take FWD around seven working days to update your opt-out status in the Programme. For the avoidance of doubt, your opt-out from the Updates in the Programme will not affect your consent for direct marketing previously provided to FWD under other circumstances.
  6. Access to and Correction of Personal Data
  7. Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to request access to your personal data and request correction of any of your personal data which is incorrect. FWD has the right to charge you a reasonable fee for processing and complying with your data access request. For any requests for access to or correction of your personal data in the Programme, please make your request in writing to FWD MAX Data Protection Officer:
    FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited
    8th Floor, FWD Financial Centre
    308 Des Voeux Road Central
    Hong Kong
  8. Retention and Management of Personal Data
  9. With its best endeavours, FWD will ensure that your personal data will be stored and managed in a manner to protect it from potential inappropriate usage, unauthorised access, modification or disclosure. It is the practice of FWD to achieve appropriate levels of security by restricting physical access to data, providing secure storage facilities and incorporating security measures into equipment in which data is held. Measures are taken to ensure the integrity, prudence, and competence of persons having access to personal data and personal data is only transmitted by secure means.
  10. FWD will take practicable means to ensure that no personal data is kept for longer than necessary. All personally identifiable data will be eliminated or deleted from the Programme within 30 days once an account termination request is received from you.
  11. FWD will eliminate or delete any personally identifiable information that is unable to help in optimising the Programme, with regard to the servicing and rewarding of current members and future members in their pursuit of a fulfilling lifestyle, as applicable laws permit.
  12. Depersonalised data will be maintained by FWD to better serve current members and future members. Such data will be used for relevant processing in terms of service recovery, audit, security, etc.
  13. Accuracy of Personal Data
  14. FWD will take practicable means to ensure the accuracy of all personal data collected and processed in the Programme, and if such personal data is transferred to third parties, it will notify that third party of any correction to be made. Appropriate procedures are implemented so that all personal data is regularly checked and updated to ensure that it is reasonably accurate having regard to the purposes for which that data is used.
  15. Use of Cookies and Third Party Links
  16. The Programme’s website (“Website”) may include hyperlinks to third party websites. FWD has no control over the content, accuracy, opinion expressed, and other links provided at these third party websites or how these third party websites deal with your personal data. You should visit these third party websites for details of their privacy policies in relation to their handling of your personal data.
  17. FWD may use "cookies" to improve its internet service to you. Cookies are small data files that are automatically stored on your web browser in your computer that can be retrieved by the Website. Cookies enable the Website to remember you and your preferences when you visit the Website and enable FWD to tailor the Website to your needs. The information collected by cookies is anonymous visitor’s personalised settings information and contains no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, e-mail or any other means. No personal data is stored in cookies. However, you can disable cookies by changing the settings of your web browser.
  18. Changes to Privacy Statement
  19. FWD reserves the right, at any time and without notice, to add to, change, update or modify this Privacy Statement.
  20. Enquiries or Complaint Handling
  21. For any enquiries or complaint relating to your personal data handling, please email: communication@fwdmax1.fwd.com.hk. FWD’s corresponding personnel will consider and process your enquiries or complaint within seven working days. FWD pledges to use its best endeavours to resolve any complaint to your satisfaction.
  22. In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of this Privacy Statement, the English version shall apply and prevail.

保護您的私隱
FWD MAX會員計劃 (「本計劃」) 是由富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(「富衛」)營運及管理。為了讓您享用本計劃提供的服務及獎賞,富衛或會向您收集個人資料。由於富衛尊重您的私隱,因此富衛已實施相關程序,以確保您的個人資料是以安全、受保護及負責任的方式處理。

    使用個人資料
  1. 我們向您收集的個人資料,將會被用作以下用途:
    1. 處理您申請參加本計劃或終止本計劃會籍的要求;
    2. 管理及維持您在本計劃中的會員賬戶;
    3. 核實您的身份及登記成為本計劃會員的資格;
    4. 處理您在本計劃換取獎賞的申請,以及發送換取獎賞的確認電郵;
    5. 通知您有關MAX 積分的結餘、可兌換之獎賞、助您追求生活熱誠的貼士或資訊及本計劃提供的最新活動或工作坊;
    6. 向您提供本計劃的服務;
    7. 處理及回覆您就本計劃提出的查詢;
    8. 為本計劃設計全新或提升現有服務;
    9. 進行統計、精算及分析研究;
    10. 富衛根據任何法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引(不論適用於香港境內或境外)的要求而須作出的披露;及
    11. 履行與上述用途直接有關的其他用途。
  2. 在本計劃會員登記頁內,您必須向富衛提供沒有被標示為「選擇性」的個人資料,否則富衛將無法處理您的會員登記申請或向您提供本計劃之服務。
  3. 您的個人資料將會被保密,但為達成上文第1段列出的用途,富衛可能將您的個人資料轉移、披露、藉以查閱或與以下各方(不論在香港境內或境外)共同使用:
    1. 富衛的附屬公司、控股公司、聯營或聯屬公司;
    2. 富衛聘用之資料處理者;
    3. 提供本計劃之優惠、獎賞或禮遇的業務夥伴;及
    4. 富衛有責任或需要或預期要根據任何法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引(不論適用於香港境內或境外)向其作出披露的官員、規管者、政府人員、執法代理或其他人士(不論在香港境內或境外)。
  4. 除了上文第1段列出的用途外,富衛擬使用您的姓名及聯絡資料,向您發送與以下有關的獎賞、客戶忠誠及優惠計劃之最新資訊或推廣資料(「最新資訊」):及/或富衛提供的產品及/或服務,以及富衛相信您會有興趣,並由本計劃的業務夥伴提供有關生活品味、運動、音樂、娛樂、旅遊、飲食、網絡活動、銀行理財、美酒、香煙、遊戲、交通運輸、家居、財務、保險、博彩、教育、健康與保健、美容產品與服務、時裝與配飾、電子、社交網絡、科技、電子商貿、物流、零售、家居設計、傳媒及高端顧客的產品及/或服務。最新資訊會透過電郵、手機短訊、電話或其他適用的通訊方式發送給您。
  5. 富衛只會在獲得您書面同意或表示不反對的情況下,使用您的個人資料作出上文第4段列出的用途。若您不希望收取富衛發送的最新資訊,您有權隨時在您的檔案頁內選擇取消接收最新資訊。富衛大約需要7個工作天更新您在本計劃內的取消狀況。為免產生疑問,您在本計劃內取消接收的最新資訊狀況,不會影響您早前在其他情況下向富衛表示同意收取直接促銷資訊的意願。
  6. 查閱及更改個人資料
  7. 根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,您有權要求查閱您的個人資料,並要求改正您的不正確個人資料。富衛有權就處理及遵行您的查閱資料要求而收取合理費用。若想查閱或更改您在本計劃內的個人資料,請以書面形式向FWD MAX資料保護主任提出要求,地址為:
    香港德輔道中308號富衛金融中心8樓
    富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司
  8. 保存及管理個人資料
  9. 富衛將竭力保護您的個人資料,確保它們在儲存及管理時免受潛在的不恰當使用,或遭未獲授權查閱、更改或披露。為達致適當的保安程度,富衛的一貫做法為透過提供安全的儲存設施及在資料存置設備實施保安措施,以嚴格限制資料被查閱。富衛亦會採取措施以確保處理該等資料的人士具備良好操守、審慎態度及辦事能力,以及資料只會以妥善保安的方式傳送。
  10. 富衛將採取可行措施,確保任何個人資料不會被保存超過所需期限。一旦收到您取消賬戶的申請,富衛會在30天內清除或刪除您在本計劃內所有具有身份辨識作用的個人資料。
  11. 在適用的法律許可下,富衛將會清除及刪除任何具有身份辨識作用及未能優化本計劃(在服務或獎賞現有及未來會員以助其追求生活熱誠方面)的個人資料。
  12. 為了有效地服務現有及未來會員,富衛會保留已消除身份辨識作用的個人資料。此等資料將被用作於服務補救、審核及保安等相關運作之用。
  13. 個人資料之準確性
  14. 富衛會採取可行方法,確保在本計劃所收集及處理之個人資料的準確性。若此等個人資料被轉交予第三方,富衛將會知會該第三方作出之有關修正。富衛已執行適當程序以定期核對及更新所有個人資料,以確保有關資料就被使用的目的而言是為合理及準確的。
  15. 使用Cookies及第三方連結
  16. 本計劃之網站(「網站」)可能載有第三方網站的超連結。富衛對該等第三方網站提供之內容、準確性、發表之意見、其提供之連結,或對該等第三方網站處理您的個人資料之方式均無控制權。您應瀏覽該等第三方網站,以查閱其處理跟您的個人資料有關的詳盡私隱政策。
  17. 富衛可能使用「Cookies」,以改善向您提供的互聯網服務。Cookies是載有小量資料的檔案,自動儲存於您電腦的網頁瀏覽器中,並可供本網站日後檢索。當您瀏覽本網站時,Cookies能讓富衛的網站記下您及您的喜好設定,進而讓富衛能根據您的需求訂定網站內容。Cookies收集的資料是不記名的個人化設置資料,當中並不載有姓名、地址或其他可使他人透過電話、電郵或其他方式聯絡您的資料。Cookies並不保存個人資料。然而,您可自行更改網頁瀏覽器設置以停用Cookies。
  18. 私隱聲明之變更
  19. 富衛保留隨時增補、更改、更新或修訂本私隱聲明之權利而毋須事先通知。
  20. 查詢或投訴處理
  21. 如您對個人資料處理事宜有任何查詢或投訴,請電郵至:communication@fwdmax1.fwd.com.hk。富衛的專責職員會在7個工作天內考慮及處理您的查詢或投訴,並承諾盡最大的努力助您解決有關問題以滿足您的訴求。
  22. 若此等私隱聲明之中、英文版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。